Deep Purple - Purple Passages

Condition - Near mint / Very good


Purple Passages is a 1972 North American, Japan and Venezuela only double-LP compilation album by Deep Purple featuring material originally released in 1968 and 1969 on the Tetragrammaton label. It features classics such as "Hush" and "Kentucky Woman". This compilation included some alternate mixes of "The Bird Has Flown" and "Why Didn't Rosemary?", with the former having a clean intro instead of a fade-in on the album version. It also included the final Purple Mk. I single "Emmaretta" for the first time on LP.




A1 And The Address 4:53
A2 Hey Joe 6:57
A3 Hush 4:20
A4 Emmeretta 2:58
B1 Chasing Shadows 5:31
B2 The Bird Has Flown 5:30
B3 Why Didn't Rosemary? 5:00
C1 Hard Road (Wring That Neck) 5:11
C2 The Shield 6:02
C3 Mandrake Root 6:03
D1 Kentucky Woman 4:44
D2 April 12:03


Warner Bros. Records ‎– 2LS 2644

Deep Purple - Purple Passages