top of page
Elton John - Breaking Hearts

Out 02/09/22


Released in June 1984, ‘Breaking Hearts’ consolidated the success of the previous year’s Too Low for Zero, which had elevated Elton to the upper echelons of the world’s charts. Replicating the formula of the previous album, it was recorded at AIR Montserrat, with his core players Davey Johnstone, Dee Murray and Nigel Olsson. 

Faithfully repackaged to the original, ‘Breaking Hearts’ is now available on 1LP as a 2022 remastered edition




Side A

  • Restless
  • Slow Down Georgie (She’s Poison)
  • Who Wears These Shoes?
  • Breaking Hearts (Ain’t What It Used To Be)
  • Li’l ’Frigerator


Side B

  • Passengers
  • In Neon
  • Burning Buildings
  • Did He Shoot Her?
  • Sad Songs (Say So Much)


Universal - 4596161

Elton John - Breaking Hearts

Out of stock. Ask us to order it in!

    What's New..