top of page
JARV IS...  - "This Is Going To Hurt (Original Score)"

Out 21/10/22


JARV IS… have written & performed the original soundtrack for the critically acclaimed BBC TV series “This is Going to Hurt” based on Adam Kay’s award-winning international multi-million selling memoir of the same name.


The soundtrack was recorded at Narcissus Studios, London by Drew Dungate-Smith during various sessions throughout 2021. Most of the performances are live takes featuring the entire band – often recorded whilst they watched the playback of key sequences from the series.


Each episode features at least one song with lyrics by Cocker, who had access to the scripts (adapted by Adam Kay from his own book) from an early stage in the production process.


JARV IS… is a band comprising Jarvis Cocker, Serafina Steer, Emma Smith, Andrew McKinney, Adam Betts & Jason Buckle. The soundtrack consists of a mixture of songs & instrumental pieces, with Cocker & Steer being the main composers.




1: This is Going to Hurt

2: Visiting Hours 

3: Adam’s Nightmare

4: Dark Wave

5: Dare To Love

6: Shruti 

7: Job Description

8: Difficult C Section

9: Fuck This

10: Just Another One of Those Days

11: All I Have is Yours

12: Shruti (The Golden Thread)


Integral - RT0327LP

JARV IS... - "This Is Going To Hurt (Original Score)"


    What's New..