Joy Division - Closer (40th Anniversary Edition)

On crystal clear vinyl.


Joy Division recorded only two albums before singer Ian Curtis tragically took his own life in 1980. But what the Manchester quartet lacked in longevity, they more than made up for in quality. The two albums were pioneering and helped shape the sound and mood of the alternative music that followed in the band's wake.


Joy Division will be re-releasing a 40th anniversary edition of sophomore album 'Closer,' on 17th July 2020. The release follows last year's reissue of the ground-breaking debut album 'Unknown Pleasures,' and will be pressed on crystal clear vinyl.


Track listing



1 Atrocity Exhibition  
2 Isolation  
3 Passover  
4 Colony  
5 A Means To An End  
1 Heart And Soul  
2 Twenty Four Hours  
3 The Eternal  



Catalogue number - 190295269456

Joy Division - Closer (40th Anniversary Edition)

Vinyl colour: Clear
    The Turntable Black on White.png
    • Facebook
    • Instagram

    © 2020 by The Turntable Vinyl Café Ltd