Judas Priest - Hero, Hero

Condition - Mint / Near mint


Hero, Hero is a compilation album of early Judas Priest recordings, released in between British Steel (1980) and Point of Entry (1981) by Gull Records. It consists of all ten tracks from the Rocka Rolla album, six tracks from the Sad Wings of Destiny album, and an alternate version of "Diamonds And Rust". The tracks from Rocka Rolla and "Diamonds And Rust" were remixed by Rodger Bain in 1981. The tracks from Sad Wings of Destiny were not remixed.


Hero, Hero was released under the Gull Records - the band's former record label - in an effort to "capitalize on Judas Priest's popularity." Judas Priest's management firmly states that people should not buy these compilations, because even though it would seem like a new album on the surface, it's just a re-issue of material already recorded. Despite this, the remixed songs on the album appeal to collectors.




A1 Prelude 2:02
A2 Tyrant 4:26
A3 Rocka' Rolla 3:46
A4 One For The Road 4:20
B1 Victim Of Changes 7:44
B2 Dying To Meet You 6:15
B3 Never Satisfied 4:44
C1 Dreamer Deceiver 8:34
C2 Winter 6:40
C3 Cheater 3:00
D1 Diamonds And Rust 3:15
D2 Run Of The Mill 8:20
D3 Genocide 5:47
D4 Caviar And Meths 2:00


Gull ‎– GUD 2005/6

Judas Priest - Hero, Hero