Madonna - Madonna

Near Mint / Very Good German first pressing of Madonnas self titled album.


Madonna is the debut album by American singer Madonna, released in 1983 by Sire Records. After having established herself as a singer in downtown New York City, Madonna was signed by Sire president Seymour Stein, due to the success of her debut single, "Everybody" (1982). She became the sole writer for most of the album's tracks, and chose Reggie Lucas as its primary producer. Unhappy with Lucas's production outputs, she invited John "Jellybean" Benitez to complete the album, who remixed three tracks and produced "Holiday."


Track listing


Lucky Star 5:30
Borderline 5:18
Burning Up 4:48
I Know It 3:45
Holiday 6:08
Think Of Me 4:53
Physical Attraction 6:35
Everybody 4:57

Madonna - Madonna