Van Halen - 5150

Condition - Near mint / Very good+


5150 (pronounced "fifty-one-fifty") is the seventh studio album by American hard rock band Van Halen. It was released on March 24, 1986 by Warner Bros. Records and was the first of four albums to be recorded with lead singer Sammy Hagar, who replaced David Lee Roth. The album was named after Eddie Van Halen's home studio, 5150, in turn named after a California law enforcement term for a mentally disturbed person (a reference to Section 5150 of the California Welfare and Institutions Code). The 5150 name has been used several times by Van Halen. The album hit number 1 on the Billboard 200 chart, surpassing the band's previous album, 1984, which had peaked at number 2 behind Michael Jackson's Thriller album, on which Eddie made a guest appearance.




A1 Good Enough 4:00
A2 Why Can't This Be Love 3:45
A3 Get Up 4:35
A4 Dreams 4:54
A5 Summer Nights 5:04
B1 Best Of Both Worlds 4:49
B2 Love Walks In 5:09
B3 "5150" 5:44
B4 Inside 5:02


Warner Bros. Records ‎– W 5150, 925 394-1

Van Halen - 5150