Amber Arcades - European Heartbreak

Dutch dreampop outfit Amber Arcades release their second album, European Heartbreak, on 28th September 2018 via Heavenly Recordings.  The album was recorded and co-produced in LA with Chris Cohen from Deerhoof and in Richmond, Virginia with Trey Pollard (Natalie Prass, The Waterboys, Bedouine) in charge of brass and string arrangements.


European Heartbreak is an album with a clear theme: it’s about the nature of transience and our tendency to experience life only through reflection, looking back at snapshots and selfies. It tackles issues of existential crisis, alienation and identity through the metaphor of Europe: a seemingly solid unity that cracks and decomposes beneath the surface, consisting of many separate identities and voices.


Track listing


A1 Simple Song  
A2 Hardly Knew  
A3 Oh My Love (What Have We Done)  
A4 Goodnight Europe  
A5 Alpine Town  
B1 I've Done The Best  
B2 Self-Portrait In A Car At Night  
B3 Something's Gonna Take Your Love Away  
B4 Antoine  
B5 Where Did You Go  
B6 Baby, Eternity  


Cat number - HVNLP157

Amber Arcades - European Heartbreak