top of page
Cassia - Why You Lacking Energy?

Out 15/07/22 On Exclusive TriColour Vinyl


Cassia find escapism in bright, blissful melodies, but beneath the surface is a deep well of introspection. 2022 brings Why You Lacking Energy?, the trio's vivid follow up to the 2019 album Replica.


From lush, spacious piano ballads to crisp, synth-driven anthems, the self-produced record digs into the tension in Cassia's music: these are songs that feel like living in the moment, but are caught up in thoughts of the past and anxieties for the future.


The soaring new single Motions "feels like sand slipping through your fingers," they say, "and that wave of relief when you realise you're not alone." Empowering for the band as much as their listeners, Cassia make songs that turn fears into fuel.


"Macclesfield's finest, they're a wonderful band" - Clara Amfo, BBC Radio 1


Side A

1. Morning's Coming

2. Similar

3. 16-18 (Why You Lacking Energy?)

4. Motions

5. Colossal Happiness

6. Seasons


Side B

1. Boundless

2. Dreams of My Past

3. Drifting

4. Not Enough Time to Think

5. Right There

6. See Myself


Warner - 4050538775563

Cassia - Why You Lacking Energy?

Out of stock. Ask us to order it in!

    What's New..