top of page
Common - A Beautiful Revolution Pt 1

This instant hip hop classic and call to action from the modern-day renaissance man - a GRAMMY-, Emmy-, and Oscar-winning artist, activist, actor, and two time New York Times Bestselling author - features seven new songs and two new interludes that catch Common at a new prime in his career. With a core band that includes Robert Glasper (keys), Karriem Riggins (drums), Burniss Travis (bass), Isaiah Sharkey (guitar), and PJ (vocals), plus features from Black Thought and Lenny Kravitz, 'A Beautiful Revolution Pt 1' is music meant to 'uplift, heal, and inspire listeners dealing with racial injustices as well as other social injustices,' says Common.




A1(A Beautiful Revolution) Intro

Featuring – Jessica Care Moore


Featuring – PJ (35)

A3Say Peace

Featuring – Black Thought, PJ (35)

A4What Do You Say (Move It Baby)

Featuring – PJ (35)


Featuring – PJ (35), Stevie Wonder

B1A Place In This World

Featuring – PJ (35)

B2A Riot In My Mind

Featuring – Chuck D, Lenny Kravitz

B3Don't Forget Who You Are

Featuring – PJ (35)

B4(A Beautiful Revolution) Outro



Loma Vista – 00888072223332

Common - A Beautiful Revolution Pt 1

Out of stock. Ask us to order it in!

    What's New..