top of page
Eagles - Live At The Forum '76

LIVE AT THE FORUM ’76 will be available on 12th November as a 2LP set on 180-gram vinyl. The tracks will be making their vinyl debut, as they were previously only available on CD and digitally as part of 2017’s “40th Anniversary Edition” of Hotel California. The live music takes up three LP sides while the final one features an exclusive etching of the artwork.

LIVE AT THE FORUM ’76 was recorded during the band’s three-night run at the Los Angeles Forum in October 1976. The show took place as the group was putting the finishing touches on Hotel California, which would be released that December. The concert recording captures some of the very first live performances of “Hotel California” and “New Kid In Town.” During the show, the band also play hits from earlier albums with “Take It Easy” from the band’s 1972 self-titled debut; “Already Gone” from 1974’s On the Border; and the #1 title track from 1975’s One of These Nights. The concert also includes a raucous performance of “Funk #49,” a song originally recorded by Walsh’s James Gang.


The Forum concert presents a snapshot of the band right before Hotel California became a critical and commercial phenomenon. After its release, the album went on to become x6 platinum in the UK with the title track becoming one of the UK’s most loved classic rock anthems.



LP One

Side A

  • 1. “Take It Easy”
  • 2. “Take It To The Limit”
  • 3. “New Kid In Town”

Side B

  • 1. “James Dean”
  • 2. “Good Day In Hell”
  • 3. “Witchy Woman”
  • 4. “Funk #49”

LP Two

Side A

  • 1. “One Of These Nights”
  • 2. “Hotel California”
  • 3. “Already Gone”

Side B

  • Etching

Eagles - Live At The Forum '76

Out of stock. Ask us to order it in!

    What's New..