top of page
Elbow - Flying Dream 1

Released 19/11/21 on black or bricks and mortor green vinyl.


elbow release their ninth studio album, ‘Flying Dream 1’, on 19th November 2021. The band wrote ‘Flying Dream 1’ remotely in their home studios before coming together at the empty Brighton Theatre Royal to perfect, perform, and record the songs.


The album is produced by Craig Potter. Long term collaborator Alex Reeves returns on drums and percussion with Sarah Field on clarinets and saxophones. Backing vocalists were Wilson Atie, Adeleye Omotayo, and Marit Røkeberg from London Contemporary Voices and old friend and long-time collaborator Jesca Hoop.



  • Flying Dream 1
  • After the Eclipse
  • Is It a Bird
  • Six Words
  • Calm and Happy
  • Come On, Blue
  • The Only Road
  • Red Sky Radio (Baby Baby Baby)
  • The Seldom Seen Kid
  • What Am I Without You

Elbow - Flying Dream 1


    What's New..