top of page
Inspiral Carpets - Revenge Of The Goldfish

This release sees ‘Revenge of the Goldfish’ re-issued on vinyl for the first time since its original release and will be housed in a standard 12” sleeve on limited edition 140g orange vinyl.


Originally released on 5th October 1992, ‘Revenge of the Goldfish’ was Inspiral Carpets’ third studio record and reached #17 in the UK album charts, featuring the singles ‘Dragging Me Down’, ‘Bitches Brew’, ‘Generations’ and ‘Two Worlds Collide’. Regarded as one of the main components of the Madchester movement in the early 90s, the Inspirals released a further three albums on Cow Records (via Mute Records) before disbanding in 1995.




A1. Generations

A2. Saviour

A3. Bitches Brew

A4. Smoking Her Clothes

A5. Fire

A6. Here Comes the Flood

B1. Dragging Me Down

B2. A Little Disappeared

B3. Two Worlds Collide

B4. Mystery

B5. Rain Song

B6. Irresistible Force

Inspiral Carpets - Revenge Of The Goldfish


    What's New..