Judas Priest - Turbo

Condition - Mint / Mint


Turbo is the tenth studio album by English heavy metal band Judas Priest, released on 14 April 1986 by Columbia Records. The album marked the band's first use of guitar synthesizers. Following the success of their previous album, Defenders of the Faith, Judas Priest initially recorded a double album which was intended to be released under the title Twin Turbos. This idea was scrapped. Instead, the material was split up, with the more commercial songs appearing as the album Turbo. The lyrical content on Turbo was markedly different from previous Judas Priest albums, with more emphasis on grounded subjects such as love and romance rather than the band's usual sci-fi and fantasy themes. On the whole, it was a response to the changed music scene of the mid-1980s which was becoming focused more on light, synth-driven pop rather than the driving hard rock of the 1970s to early 1980s.




A1 Turbo Lover 5:33
A2 Locked In 4:19
A3 Private Property 4:29
A4 Parental Guidance 3:25
A5 Rock You All Around The World 3:37
B1 Out In The Cold 6:27
B2 Wild Nights, Hot & Crazy Days 4:39
B3 Hot For Love 4:12
B4 Reckless 4:17


CBS ‎– CBS 26641

Judas Priest - Turbo