top of page
Lady Blackbird – Black Acid Soul

Out 28/10/22 on Deluxe Edition 2xLP


Set for release on 28th October, the deluxe edition of Lady Blackbird’s debut album ‘Black Acid Soul’ comes with a staggering 11 additional songs, encompassing brand new material such as stunning single ‘Feel It Comin’ and remixes commissioned by the likes of electronic, jazz, funk luminaries Emma-Jean Thackray, Colleen 'Cosmo' Murphy and Greg Foat.
Originally released in 2021, ‘Black Acid Soul’ received enormous critical acclaim; The Sunday Times named her their Breaking Act, stating that she “brings a singing voice of extraordinary nuance and immaculate phrasing to a selection of covers/reworkings and pindrop originals” in a 4* review. The Guardian awarded the album a 5* review, remarking that Blackbird “finds her calling with an extraordinary collection of songs and performances that burn deep into you”.



1. Blackbird
2. It's Not That Easy
3. Fix It
4. Ruler of my Heart
5. Nobody’s Sweetheart


1. Collage
2. Five Feet Tall
3. Lost and Looking
4. It’ll Never Happen Again
5. Beware the Stranger
6. Black Acid Soul


1. Did Somebody Make a Fool Out of You
2. I Am What I Am
3. Woman
4. Feel It Comin
5. Baby I Just Don't

1. Beware the Stranger (Chris Seefried Remix)
2. Collage (Greg Foat Remix)
3. Blackbird (Emma-Jean Thackray Remix)
4. Lost and Looking (Colleen 'Cosmo' Murphy Cosmodelica Remix)
5. Collage (Bruise Remix)


Warner - 4050538830163

Lady Blackbird – Black Acid Soul

Out of stock. Ask us to order it in!

    What's New..