top of page
Madness – The Dangerman Sessions

Out 16/09/22


The Dangermen Sessions is the eight studio album from Madness. Originally released in August 2005, the album consists of cover versions of reggae and ska tracks such as Prince Buster’s ‘Girl Why Don’t You’ and Desmond Dekker & the Aces ‘Israelites’, alongside ska covers of tracks including The Supremes ‘You Keep Me Hanging On’ and The Kinks ‘Lola’.


It reached No.11 in the UK chart, which at the time was the band’s highest chart position in the UK since 1984’s Keep Moving. This new reissue features exclusive liner notes containing in-depth interviews with band members Chrissyboy Foreman, Mike Barson and Mark Bedford.




A1 This Is Where
A2 Girl Why Don't You?
A3 Shame & Scandal
A4 I Chase The Devil AKA Ironshirt
A5 Taller Than You Are
A6 You Keep Me Hanging On
A7 Dangermen AKA High Wire

B1 Israelites
B2 John Jones
B3 Lola
B4 You'll Lose A Good Thing
B5 Rain
B6 So Much Trouble In The World


Warner - 4050538618839

Madness – The Dangerman Sessions


    What's New..