top of page
Michael Head & The Red Elastic Band - Loophole

Delayed - Now Due out 17/05/24


Out 03/05/24 on Light Blue LP


62 years of music, loves, losses, long summer days and longer, darker nights are vividly recalled by ‘our greatest living songwriter’, Michael Head and The Red Elastic Band as he plays out flickering scenes from his life on new album, Loophole, set for release on Fri 3 May 2024 on Modern Sky.12 evocative and autobiographical songs from Mick’s days in The Shack, living in Toxteth to more recently his life and love. UK Tour dates announced for May and December, ending the year with a career-spanning, home city set at Liverpool Philharmonic.                                    




1 Shirl's Ghost
2 Ambrosia
3 Ciao Ciao Bambino
4 Tout Suite!
5 The Human Race
6 You Smiled At Me
7 A Ricochet Moment
8 Connemara
9 Merry-Go-Round
10 You're A Long Time Dead
11 Naturally It's You
12 Coda


Universal M9516UKLPRE

Michael Head & The Red Elastic Band - Loophole


    What's New..