top of page
Prince - The Gold Experience

Out 09/06/23


The Gold Experience, released in 1995, was the first full-length Prince album to be credited to his unpronounceable symbol and was released at the most public, heated stage of his battle with the major label industrial complex. With the word “SLAVE” written on one cheek, Prince shined on the opulent ballads “The Most Beautiful Girl in the World” and “Gold” and the defiant single “[eye] Hate U,” and the album earned widespread critical acclaim. Available as black vinyl double LP. Marketing activity across both releases.





Side A

  • P. Control
  • Endorphinmachine
  • Shhh

Side B

  • We March
  • The Most Beautiful Girl In The World
  • Dolphin


Side C

  • Now
  • 319
  • Shy
  • Billy Jack Bitch

Side D

  • [eye] Hate U
  • Gold


Sony - 19439935961

Prince - The Gold Experience


    What's New..