top of page
Radiohead - The Bends

The Bends' is the second studio album by the English alternative rock band Radiohead. The album was produced by John Leckie in London, and engineered by Nigel Godrich, who would go on to produce all future albums by the band. The album also marked the beginning of a shift in aesthetics and themes for the band, with greater use of keyboards, and more abrasive guitar tracks balancing subtler ones. The introspective grunge-influenced style of their debut album 'Pablo Honey' (1993) evolved into more multi-layered rock with cryptic lyrics and larger ideas, as the band and singer Thom Yorke reacted against the rigors of near-constant world tours.




A1 Planet Telex4:22
A2 The Bends3:58
A3 High and Dry4:17
A4 Fake Plastic Trees4:50
A5 Bones3:07
A6 (Nice Dream)3:51
B1 Just3:52
B2 My Iron Lung4:36
B3 Bullet Proof ... I Wish I Was3:28
B4 Black Star4:03
B5 Sulk3:42
B6 Street Spirit (Fade Out)4:13


XL Recordings – XLLP780

Radiohead - The Bends

Out of stock. Ask us to order it in!

    What's New..