top of page
SKYY - Skyy Line

Out 20/01/23 on Coloured Vinyl


Released in 1981, ‘Skyy Line’ is the fourth album by the Brooklyn, NY based R&B / funk / disco octet SKYY. ‘Skyy Line’ was a high note in the group’s tenure with Salsoul Records, the label having released a total of seven of the group’s albums. The album, co-produced by group member Solomon Roberts and Randy Muller of Brass Construction fame, climbed to the top of the R&B charts with its cheeky hit “Call Me”, which was written and arranged by Muller/ Both the single and the album were certified gold by the RIAA.
Showcasing the signature vocal harmonies of sisters Denise, Dolores, and Bonné Dunning, couple with the crisp guitar licks of Solomon Roberts, the funk and rock-inspired guitars of Anibal “Booche” Sierra, Gerald Lebon’s classic R&B base thumps, Tommy McConnell’s pulsating drum riffs and Larry Greenberg’s synth and keyboard runs, this fourth LP crystallizes the group’s magic. ‘Skyy Line’ delivers 40 minutes of impeccable party music: equal parts irreverent and unforgettable.




Side A
1. Let’s Celebrate
2. Call Me
3. Girl In Blue
Side B
1. Jam The Box
2. When You Touch Me
3. Gonna Get It On
4. Get Into The Beat


Warner - 4050538821383

SKYY - Skyy Line

Out of stock. Ask us to order it in!

    What's New..