top of page
St. Vincent - Actor

Actor is the second album by musician St. Vincent, released by 4AD on May 4, 2009, in the United Kingdom and a day later in the United States. The first single released was "Actor out of Work" that April. Annie Clark (St. Vincent) was influenced by scores to films by Disney and Woody Allen. To prevent writer's block, Clark watched films without the sound and composed music for her favorite scenes. After arranging the music using GarageBand, she then wrote lyrics and added gentle vocal melodies.


Track listing


A1 The Strangers4:04
A2 Save Me From What I Want3:35
A3 The Neighbors3:30
A4 Actor Out Of Work2:15
A5 Black Rainbow4:11
A6 The Sequel1:53
B1 Laughing With A Mouth Of Blood3:01
B2 Marrow3:24
B3 The Bed3:43
B4 The Party4:05
B5 Just The Same But Brand New5:24


4AD – CAD 2919

St. Vincent - Actor

Out of stock. Ask us to order it in!

    What's New..