Whitesnake - Live.... In The Heart Of The City

Condition - Mint / Near mint


Live...in the Heart of the City is a 1980 live album by English rock band Whitesnake. Originally released as a double-vinyl album, and double-play cassette, it utilises recordings made in 1978 and 1980. The album charted at number 5 on the UK Albums Chart, and number 146 on the Billboard 200. Sides 1 and 2 of the vinyl are from recordings made with the Rolling Stones Mobile Studio at the Hammersmith Odeon, during the band's 1980 World Tour. Sides 3 and 4 are from a 1978 recording, previously released only in Japan as Live at Hammersmith.




  Live In The Heart Of The City (23rd/24th June 1980)
A1 Come On 3:41
A2 Sweet Talker 4:10
A3 Walking In The Shadow Of The Blues 4:49
A4 Love Hunter 11:00
B1 Fool For Your Loving 4:43
B2 Ain't Gonna Cry No More 6:63
B3 Ready An' Willing 4:45
B4 Take Me With You 6:10
  Live At Hammersmith (23rd November 1978)
C1 Come On 3:32
C2 Might Just Take Your Life 4:55
C3 Lie Down 3:33
C4 Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City 6:38
D1 Trouble 4:56
D2 Mistreated 10:40


United Artists Records ‎– SNAKE 1

Whitesnake - Live.... In The Heart Of The City