Wings - Back to the Egg

Condition - Near mint / Near mint


Back to the Egg is the seventh and final studio album by the British–American rock band Wings, released in June 1979 on Columbia Records in America (their first for the label), and on Parlophone in the UK. Co-produced by Chris Thomas, the album reflects band leader Paul McCartney's embracing of contemporary musical trends such as new wave and punk, and marked the arrival of new Wings members Laurence Juber and Steve Holley. Back to the Egg adopts a loose conceptual theme around the idea of a working band, and its creation coincided with a period of considerable activity for the group, which included making a return to touring and work on several television and film projects.




A1 Reception 1:06
A2 Getting Closer 3:22
A3 We're Open Tonight 1:29
A4 Spin It On 2:13
A5 Again And Again And Again 3:34
A6 Old Siam, Sir 4:11
A7 Arrow Through Me 3:37
B1 Rockestra Theme 2:35
B2 To You 3:13
B3 After The Ball / Million Miles 4:00
B4 Winter Rose / Love Awake 4:59
B5 The Broadcast 1:31
B6 So Glad To See You Here 3:20
B7 Baby's Request 2:50


MPL ‎– PCTC 257

Wings - Back to the Egg