Sonic Youth -  Battery Park, NYC July 4th 2008

LTD ED reissue to accompany the 10 year anniversary of 'The Eternal'


Battery Park, NYC July 4th 2008 is a live album by American noise punk band Sonic Youth, recorded at the River to River Festival in Battery Park, New York, on July 4, 2008. It was released June 9, 2009, coinciding with the release of The Eternal. It has only been released on vinyl and digital services.[1] The album was mixed at Echo Canyon West, a studio often used by the band.


Track listing


A1   She Is Not Alone 6:10
A2   The Sprawl 7:46
A3   World Looks Red 2:52
A4   Jams Run Free 3:45
A5   Hey Joni 4:28
B1   The Wonder 4:11
B2   Hyperstation 5:50
B3   Bull In The Heather 2:56
B4   100% 3:07
B5   Making The Nature Scene 2:41


Matador – Ole 1472LP

Sonic Youth - Battery Park, NYC July 4th 2008