top of page
The Streets - The Darker The Shadow The Brighter The Light

Now Due 13/10/23!


Out 20/10/23 on Standard Vinyl, Exclusive Bottle Green Vinyl OR CD


First full The Streets album since 2011! The new Album has been in the works for 5 years with all songs written by Mike Skinner.


The album is a classic Streets album - filled with Skinner’s trademark lyrical wizardry and beats honed over a decade of building his other career as a legitimate bass/rap DJ in clubs - all songs written by Skinner but featuring vocal contributions from longtime collaborators Kevin Mark Trail and Robert Harvey, as well as a track featuring Teef. The songs on the album soundtrack the film and also play the role of narrator of the film at times - and whilst neither the album or film exist without each other - both can be enjoyed separately.




Side A
1. Too Much Yayo
2. Money Isn’t Everything
3. Walk Of Shame
4. Something To Hide
5. Shake Hands With Shadows
6. Not A Good Idea
7. Bright Sunny Day
Side B

1. The Darker The Shadow The Brighter The Light

2. Funny Dream
3. Gonna Hurt When This Is Over
4. Kick The Can
5. Each Day Gives
6. Someone Else’s Tune
7. Troubled Waters
8. Good Old Daze



Warner - 

CD 5054197733093

Vinyl 5054197733055

Vinyl Bottle Green 5054197733062

The Streets - The Darker The Shadow The Brighter The Light

Out of stock. Ask us to order it in!

    What's New..