Aesop Rock - Appleseed

Released 16/07/21 on translucent marble smoke vinyl. First time on vinyl. 


Appleseed was a highly celebrated and influential release from that era, cementing Aesop Rock as a new face whose talent could not be denied. The album explores creative concepts with inventive writing and stripped-down yet melodic and melancholic production. Six out of the eight songs were produced by Aesop Rock, with Omega One producing “Sick Friend” and longtime collaborator Blockhead handling “1000 Deaths”, and the project’s sole guest lyricist was Doseone.


1 1) Appleseed Intro  
2 2) Dryspell  
3 3) Same Space (The Tugboat Complex, part 2)  
4 4) Sick Friend  
5 5) Hold the Cup  
6 6) 1,000 Deaths  
7 7) Blue in the Face  
8 8) Odessa feat. Doseone


Rhymesayers - RSE0326-1

Aesop Rock - Appleseed