Aretha Franklin - The Electrifying Aretha Franklin

The Electrifying Aretha Franklin is the second studio album by American soul singer Aretha Franklin, released on March 19, 1962 by Columbia Records. The album which is also known under its working title The Incomparable Aretha Franklin, was recorded at Columbia Recording Studios, 799 Seventh Avenue, New York. It was produced by John Hammond and arranged by Richard Wess.


Track listing


A1 You Made Me Love You 2:18
A2 I Told You So 2:43
A3 Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With A Dixie Melody 2:21
A4 Nobody Like You 2:20
A5 Exactly Like You 2:35
A6 It's So Heartbreakin' 2:40
B1 Rough Lover 2:23
B2 Blue Holiday 3:37
B3 Just For You 2:44
B4 That Lucky Old Sun (Just Rolls Around Heaven All Day) 2:17
B5 I Surrender, Dear 2:44
B6 Ac-cent-tchu-ate The Positive 2:17


Catalogue number - VNL18702

Aretha Franklin - The Electrifying Aretha Franklin