top of page
The Black Keys  – Delta Kream

Released 14/05/21 on 2xLP black vinyl.


The Black Keys release their tenth studio album, Delta Kream, via Nonesuch Records.  The record celebrates the band’s roots, featuring eleven Mississippi hill country blues standards that they have loved since they were teenagers, before they were a band, including songs by R. L. Burnside and Junior Kimbrough, among others.   Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney recorded Delta Kream at Auerbach’s Easy Eye Sound studio in Nashville; they were joined by musicians Kenny Brown and Eric Deaton, long-time members of the bands of blues legends including R. L. Burnside and Junior Kimbrough.  The album takes its name from William Eggleston’s iconic Mississippi photograph that is on its cover.


Auerbach says of the album, “We made this record to honor the Mississippi hill country blues tradition that influenced us starting out.  These songs are still as important to us today as they were the first day Pat and I started playing together and picked up our instruments.  It was a very inspiring session with Pat and me along with Kenny Brown and Eric Deaton in a circle, playing these songs.  It felt so natural.”


Carney concurs, “The session was planned only days in advance and nothing was rehearsed.  We recorded the entire album in about ten hours, over two afternoons, at the end of the “Let’s Rock” tour.”




1.     Crawling Kingsnake

2.     Louise       

3.     Poor Boy a Long Way From Home                  

4.     Stay All Night               

5.     Going Down South      

6.     Coal Black Mattie        

7.     Do the Romp               

8.     Sad Days, Lonely Nights               

9.     Walk with Me                

10.   Mellow Peaches          

11.   Come on and Go with Me


Warner - 0075597916881

The Black Keys – Delta Kream

Out of stock. Ask us to order it in!

    What's New..