top of page
Elton John - The Captain And The Kid

Out 02/09/22


Released in September 2006, ‘The Captain And The Kid’, Elton’s 28th solo album, was a direct sequel to the 1975 album Captain Fantastic And The Brown Dirt Cowboy. Elton John enjoyed artistic reinvigoration in the early 21st century by returning to the sound and feel of his early solo albums. 


Recorded in Atlanta, it chronicled the lives of Elton and Bernie Taupin across the intervening years. The remastered 2022 1LP package contains the original two booklets – Lyrics and Scraps. 




Side A

  • Postcards From Richard Nixon
  • Just Like Noah’s Ark
  • Wouldn’t Have You Any Other Way (NYC)
  • Tinderbox
  • And The House Fell Down


Side B

  • Blues Never Fade Away
  • The Bridge
  • I Must Have Lost It On The Wind
  • Old 67
  • The Captain And The Kid


Universal - 4505532

Elton John - The Captain And The Kid

Out of stock. Ask us to order it in!

    What's New..