top of page
Florence & The Machine - Lungs

Lungs is the debut studio album by English indie rock band Florence and the Machine. It was released on 3 July 2009 by Island Records. The album features production from James Ford, Paul Epworth, Stephen Mackey, Eg White and Charlie Hugall, with additional production by band member Isabella Summers.


The album received generally positive reviews from music critics, with Welch drawing comparisons to the likes of Kate Bush and Fiona Apple. Lungs reached number one on the UK Albums Chart and number 14 on the US Billboard200, selling over three million copies worldwide. The album was preceded by three singles: "Kiss with a Fist", "Dog Days Are Over" and "Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)", with the latter reaching number 12 on the UK Singles Chart. Three further singles followed the release of the album, including "You've Got the Love", the group's first top-10 entry. To promote the album, Florence and the Machine embarked on the Lungs Tour between 2008 and 2011.


Track listing


A1Dog Days Are Over4:13
A2Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)3:52
A3I'm Not Calling You A Liar3:05
A5Kiss With A Fist2:04
A6Girl With One Eye3:39
B1Drumming Song3:44
B2Between Two Lungs4:09
B3Cosmic Love4:16
B4My Boy Builds Coffins2:57
B5Hurricane Drunk3:13
B7You've Got The Love2:49


Cat number - 2709106


Florence & The Machine - Lungs

Out of stock. Ask us to order it in!

    What's New..