top of page
Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five - The Message

Out 20/01/23 on 2xLP Black


The debut studio album of American hip hop group Grandmaster Flash and the Furious Five, originally released in October 1982 on Sugar Hill Records and featuring arguably the most influential hip-hop single of all
time in “The Message”, together with “Scorpio” - one of the greatest electro recordings ever produced.
A gritty, plain-spoken and vividly cinematic portrait of black street life in New York circa ‘82 and a fascinating time capsule of rap's early attempts with the album format - this album earned respect on its own terms.
Out of print for many years, we are very pleased to make this iconic and revered hip-hop album available again for fans old and new to enjoy.




A1. She's Fresh
A2. It's Nasty (Genius of Love)
A3. Scorpio
A4. It's a Shame (Mt. Airy Groove)
B1. Dreamin'
B2. You Are
B3. The Message
C1. The Adventures of Grandmaster Flash
on the Wheels of Steel
C2 The Message (instrumental)
C3. New York, New York (extended version)
D1. Message II (Survival)
D2. The Birthday Party
D3. Freedom (instrumental)


Warner - 4050538834949

Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five - The Message

Out of stock. Ask us to order it in!

    What's New..