Jay Z - The Blueprint

Blueprint is the sixth studio album by American rapper Jay-Z. It was released on September 11, 2001, by Roc-A-Fella Records and Def Jam Recordings. Its release was set a week earlier than initially planned in order to combat bootlegging. Recording sessions for the album took place during 2001 at Manhattan Center Studios and Baseline Studios in New York City. Contrasting the radio-friendly sound of Jay-Z's previous work, The Blueprint features soul-based sampling and production handled primarily by Kanye West, Just Blaze, and Bink, as well as Timbaland, Trackmasters, and Eminem, who also contributes the album's sole guest feature.


The Blueprint received universal acclaim from music critics, with praise being directed at Jay-Z's lyricism and the production. It is considered one of his best albums and has also been labeled as one of the greatest hip-hop albums of all time. Despite its release coinciding with the September 11 attacks, it sold over 427,000 copies in its opening week and debuted at number one in the US, holding the spot for three weeks. It was later certified 2x Multi-Platinum by the RIAA.


Tracklist Show Credits

A1 The Ruler's Back 3:48
A2 Takeover 5:12
A3 Izzo (H.O.V.A.) 4:01
A4 Girls, Girls, Girls 4:35
B1 Jigga That N***a 3:23
B2 U Don't Know 3:19
B3 Hola' Hovito 4:32
B4 Heart Of The City (Ain't No Love) 3:42
C1 Never Change 3:57
C2 Song Cry 5:02
C3 All I Need 4:28
C4 Renegade 5:36
D1 Blue Print (Momma Loves Me) 3:40
D2 Breathe Easy (Lyrical Exercise) 3:45
D3 Girls, Girls, Girls (part 2) 4:16


Cat number - 5335347

Jay Z - The Blueprint