Joni Mitchell - Shine

Shine is Joni Mitchell’s 19th and, to date, last album. It was originally released in 2007. We’re lucky to have had this album out of her as she had announced her retirement from the music business in 2002. It features an updated version of her 1970 hit Big Yellow Taxi and fellow singer / songwriter James Taylor guests, playing guitar on the title track. The opening track 'One Week Last Summer' won a Grammy, too.


Track listing


A1 One Week Last Summer 4:58
A2 This Place 3:54
A3 If I Had A Heart 4:03
A4 Hana 3:42
A5 Bad Dreams 5:40
B1 Big Yellow Taxi (2007) 2:46
B2 Night Of The Iguana 4:36
B3 Strong And Wrong 4:02
B4 Shine 7:28
B5 If 5:32


Catalogue number - 7209019

Joni Mitchell - Shine