Judas Priest - Defenders of the Faith

Condition - Mint / Mint


Defenders of the Faith is the ninth studio album by English heavy metal band Judas Priest, released on 4 January 1984 by Columbia Records. The album was certified platinum by the RIAA and spawned the singles "Freewheel Burning", "Some Heads Are Gonna Roll", and "Love Bites". 


The cover art by Doug Johnson (who also designed the Hellion in Screaming for Vengeance) depicts the Metallian, a ram-horned, tiger-like land assault creature with Gatling guns and tank tracks conceptualized by the band. The back cover contains a message: 'Rising from darkness where Hell hath no mercy and the screams for vengeance echo on forever. Only those who keep the faith shall escape the wrath of the Metallian ... Master of all metal.'




A1 Freewheel Burning 4:24
A2 Jawbreaker 3:26
A3 Rock Hard Ride Free 5:34
A4 The Sentinel 5:04
B1 Love Bites 4:47
B2 Eat Me Alive 3:34
B3 Some Heads Are Gonna Roll 4:05
B4 Night Comes Down 3:58
B5 Heavy Duty 2:25
B6 Defenders Of The Faith 1:30


CBS ‎– CBS 25713

Judas Priest - Defenders of the Faith