top of page
Madness - One Step Beyond (Remastered)

Out 07/04/23 on 1xLP (Red Colour Vinyl)


One Step Beyond was Madness’ seminal debut album, recorded in just 3 weeks and originally released in October 1979. It peaked at number 2 in the UK and took up residency in the UK Album Chart, where it stayed for more than a year. The album – one of the most important in the 2Tone ska revival of the late ‘70s and early ‘80s - received much critical praise and includes the classic hit singles "One Step Beyond...", "My Girl",  "Night Boat To Cairo"; and "The Prince".



Side A
1 One Step Beyond
2 My Girl
3 Night Boat to Cairo
4 Believe Me
5 Land of Hope and Glory
6 The Prince
7 Tarzan's Nuts
Side B
1 In the Middle of the Night
2 Bed and Breakfast Man
3 Razorblade Alley
4 Swan Lake
5 Rockin' In Ab
6 Mummy's Boy
7 Madness
8 Chipmunks Are Go!


Warner - 4050538245530

Madness - One Step Beyond (Remastered)

Out of stock. Ask us to order it in!

    What's New..