top of page
Mykki Blanco - Stay Close To Music

Out 14/10/22 On Limited Crystal Clear Vinyl


‘Stay Close To Music’, the forthcoming new studio album from Mykki Blanco, is unlike anything they have released before. Adventurous and expansive, it shatters any previously held assumptions about Mykki’s artistry, leaving them free to define their sound for themselves. 

Throughout their evolution, poet, artist, musician Mykki Blanco has continuously blurred genres - pulling rave, trap, grunge and punk influences into a swirling pool of experimental hip hop that celebrated queer and trans experiences. 

Mykki Blanco is an artist revered for their fearless ability to evolve, placing their creative exploration at the forefront of their career. With ‘Stay Close To Music’, Mykki Blanco is leveling up. By stepping into unchartered territory untethered and free, they have fulfilled their ambitions and created a rich, complex and accomplished sound that belongs entirely to them and which only solidifies their status as one of the world’s most innovative musical pioneers.




01 - Pink Diamond Bezel

02 - Steps (feat. Saul Williams and MNEK)

03 - French Lessons (feat. ANOHNI and Kelsey Lu)

04 - Ketamine (feat. Slug Christ)

05 - Your Love Was A Gift (feat. Diana Gordon)

06 - Family Ties (feat. Michael Stipe)

07 - Your Feminism Is Not My Feminism (feat. Ah-Mer-Ah-Su)

08 - Lucky

09 - Interlude

10 - Trust A Little Bit

11 - You Will Find It (feat. Devendra Banhart)

12 - Carry On (feat. Jónsi)

13 - French Lessons [Single Version] (feat. Kelsey Lu)


Integral - TRANS580X

Mykki Blanco - Stay Close To Music

Out of stock. Ask us to order it in!

    What's New..