Nina Simone ‎– The Amazing Nina Simone

The Amazing Nina Simone is a 1959 studio album by Nina Simone. It was her first album for Colpix Records, which were followed by eight albums on the same label, before signing with Philips Records in 1964. The album features a variety of material including jazz, gospel, and folk songs. Compared to her debut, which showcased Simone's piano playing ability in addition to her singing, the piano was downplayed on this album in favor of string arrangements.


Track listing


A1 Blue Prelude 3:15
A2 Children Go Where I Send You 2:45
A3 Tomorrow (We Will Meet Once More) 2:56
A4 Stompin' At The Savoy 2:05
A5 It Might As Well Be Spring 3:50
A6 You've Been Gone Too Long 2:08
B1 That's Him Over There 2:28
B2 Chilly Winds Don't Blow 2:40
B3 Theme From "Middle Of The Night" 2:25
B4 Can't Get Out Of This Mood 2:30
B5 Willow Weep For Me 3:10
B6 Solitaire 3:20


Catalogue number - NOTLP205

Nina Simone ‎– The Amazing Nina Simone