Oasis - Definitely Maybe

Definitely Maybe is the debut studio album by English rock band Oasis, released by Creation Records on 29 August 1994. The album was an immediate commercial and critical success in the United Kingdom, having followed on the heels of the singles "Supersonic", "Shakermaker", and "Live Forever". The album went straight to number one in the UK Albums Chart and became the fastest-selling debut album in the UK at the time; it went on to be certified 7× Platinum (2.1 million+ sales) by the BPI. Definitely Maybe marked the beginning of Oasis's success in the United States, selling over one million copies there despite only peaking at 58 on the Billboard 200. The album went on to sell over 8 million copies worldwide and brought widespread critical acclaim.


Definitely Maybe helped to spur a revitalisation in British pop music in the 1990s, and was embraced by critics for its optimistic themes and rejection of the negative outlook of the grunge music of the time. The album is regarded as a seminal entry of the Britpop scene, and has appeared in many publications' lists of the greatest albums of all time. In 2006, the NME conducted a readers' poll in which Definitely Maybe was voted the greatest album of all time.


Track listing


A1 Rock 'n' Roll Star  
A2 Shakermaker  
A3 Live Forever  
B1 Up In The Sky  
B2 Columbia  
B3 Sad Song  
C1 Supersonic  
C2 Bring It On Down  
C3 Cigarettes & Alcohol  
D1 Digsy's Dinner  
D2 Slide Away  
D3 Married With Children


Catalogue number - RKIDLP70

Oasis - Definitely Maybe