top of page
PJ Harvey – White Chalk (Demos)

Released 25/06/21


Collection of unreleased demos written for the seventh PJ Harvey studio album White Chalk, including demos of ‘When Under Ether’, 'The Piano' and ‘The Devil’.  Features brand new artwork with previously unseen photos by Maria Mochnacz. Artwork is overseen by Maria with Rob Crane. Mastering by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering, under the guidance of long time PJ Harvey producer John Parish.  1LP, 180g black vinyl. Full colour outer sleeve, with printed inner sleeve. Artwork includes previously unseen photos. Download card


1.            The Devil - Demo

2.            Dear Darkness - Demo

3.            Grow Grow Grow - Demo

4.            When Under Ether - Demo

5.            White Chalk - Demo

6.            Broken Harp - Demo

7.            Silence - Demo

8.            To Talk To You - Demo

9.            The Piano - Demo

10.          Before Departure - Demo

11.          The Mountain - Demo


UMC - 0725350

PJ Harvey – White Chalk (Demos)

Out of stock. Ask us to order it in!

    What's New..