Placebo - Placebo

Placebo is the debut studio album by English alternative rock band Placebo. It was released on 17 July 1996 by record label Virgin. It is the only album recorded with drummer Robert Schultzberg before his departure from the group.


The album was a commercial success in the UK, reaching number 5 in the UK Albums Chart. It spawned five singles, including "Nancy Boy" and "36 Degrees". The album was remastered and reissued in 2006 for its tenth anniversary, including demos and a DVD featuring live performances and music videos from the album.


Track listing


A1 Come Home  
A2 Teenage Angst  
A3 Bionic  
A4 36 Degrees  
A5 Hang On To Your IQ  
B1 Nancy Boy  
B2 I Know  
B3 Bruise Pristine  
B4 Lady Of The Flowers  
B5 Swallow


Cataloue number - 6711042

Placebo - Placebo