top of page
Rusty (Elvis Costello) - The Resurrection of Rust

Out 05/08/22


‘The Resurrection of Rust’ comprises newly recorded renditions of six songs drawn from Rusty’s 1972 set lists: duets on two 1972, Nick Lowe tunes, “Surrender To The Rhythm” and “Don’t Lose Your Grip On Love,” Kentucky songwriter Jim Ford’s “I’m Ahead If I Can Quit While I’m Behind,” and two originals; “Warm House” (written by D.P. MacManus" in 1971) and “Maureen and Sam" (a musical collaboration by Mayes and MacManus) and, finally, an arrangement incorporating the Neil Young songs “Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere” and “Dance, Dance, Dance" the latter witnessing Costello's debut on the electric violin.




1.       Surrender To The Rhythm  

2.       I’m Ahead if I Can Quit While I’m Behind 

3.       Warm House (And an Hour of Joy) 

4.       Don’t Lose Your Grip On Love  

5.       Maureen & Sam  

6.       Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere Dance Dance Dance 



Rusty (Elvis Costello) - The Resurrection of Rust


    What's New..