The Verve - Urban Hymns

The Verve’s 1997 album Urban Hymns, released on September 29th 1997, captured the mood and spirit of the times with songs of an emotional and musical depth that touched a raw nerve throughout the world and ensured this band would graduate from highly respected indie favourites to a genuine rock colossus. A certified classic, Urban Hymns is one of the 20 biggest-selling albums ever in the UK (now 11 times platinum) and has sold over ten million copies worldwide. The album spawned three highly successful singles. The first was the epoch-making worldwide smash Bitter Sweet Symphony, which trailered the album and became the sound of the summer. It was followed in the UK by The Drugs Don’t Work (No. 1) and Lucky Man (No. 7).


Track listing


A1 Bitter Sweet Symphony  
A2 Sonnet  
A3 The Rolling People  
B1 The Drugs Don't Work  
B2 Catching The Butterfly  
B3 Neon Wilderness  
C1 Space And Time  
C2 Weeping Willow  
C3 Lucky Man  
C4 One Day  
D1 This Time  
D2 Velvet Morning  
D3 Come On  


Catalogue number - 00602547870148

The Verve - Urban Hymns