Thin Lizzy - Live and Dangerous

Condition - Near mint / Very good++


Live and Dangerous is a live double album by the Irish rock band Thin Lizzy, released in June 1978. It was recorded in London in 1976, and Philadelphia and Toronto in 1977, with further production in Paris. It was also the last Thin Lizzy album to feature guitarist Brian Robertson, who left the band shortly after its release.


The band decided to release a live album after their producer Tony Visconti did not have enough time to work on a full studio session. The group listened through various archive recordings from earlier tours and compiled the album from the best versions. Various studio overdubs were made to the live recordings during early 1978 in Paris; exactly how much of the album is overdubbed has been a contentious topic since its release. The album reached No. 2 in the UK album charts, ultimately selling over half a million copies. It has continued to attract critical acclaim and it has appeared in several lists of the greatest live albums of all time.




A1 Jailbreak  
A2 Emerald  
A3 Southbound  
A4 Rosalie / Cowgirl's Song  
B1 Dancing In The Moonlight (It's Caught Me In Its Spotlight)  
B2 Massacre  
B3 Still In Love With You  
B4 Johnny The Fox Meets Jimmy The Weed  
C1 Cowboy Song  
C2 The Boys Are Back In Town  
C3 Don't Believe A Word  
C4 Warrior  
C5 Are You Ready  
D1 Suicide  
D2 Sha La La  
D3 Baby Drives Me Crazy  
D4 The Rocker


Vertigo ‎– 6641 807

Thin Lizzy - Live and Dangerous