Tim Burgess - As I Was Now

On November 16th 2017 Tim Burgess tweeted, asking his followers who they would recruit if they were putting together a band:

“Who would you have in your supergroup? Excluding Charlatans, mine would be: Vocals: Me & Ladyhawke Guitar: Josh Heyward (The Horrors) Keys: Martin Duffy (Primal Scream) Bass: Debbie Googe (My Bloody Valentine) Drums: Steffan Halperin (The Chavs/ Klaxons)”

The difference was that Tim's band was not only a real band but they had also recorded an album. As I Was Now was recorded in Cheshire in December 2008 by a group of friends and is now being released, nearly ten years later.

“We were complaining about how boring things were between Christmas and New Year, so we got together to record some songs. Some songs were more complete than others, others appear on this record more finished than others.” -- Tim Burgess


Track listing


A1 Clutching Insignificance  
A2 Just One Kiss (One Last Kiss)  
A3 Many Clouds  
A4 Nik V  
A5 Inspired Again  
B1 Another Version Of The Truth  
B2 Not Buying  
B3 The Savages (A Table For Their Heads)  
B4 Takes Me Places  


Catalogue number - OGEN100LPB

Tim Burgess - As I Was Now