Babyshambles - Down In Albion

Down in Albion is the debut album by Babyshambles, Pete Doherty's post-Libertines band. Down in Albion was released on 14 November 2005 on Rough Trade Records, although it was leaked on to the Internet on 19 October 2005. Produced by Mick Jones, Down in Albion contains a rerecorded version of their second single "Killamangiro" as well as a reggae track, "Pentonville". The influence of The Clash has been noted on songs such as "À rebours" and "The 32nd of December". The inclusion of "Albion" is controversial among fans, due to the song's history as a fan favorite from the days of The Libertines.


Track listing


A1   La Belle Et La Bête


A2   Fuck Forever 4:37
A3   A'Rebours 3:23
A4   The 32nd Of December 3:08
A5   Pipedown 2:34
A6   Sticks And Stones


B1   Killamangiro 3:13
B2   8 Dead Boys 4:16
B3   In Love With A Feeling 2:51
B4   Pentonville


B5   What Katy Did Next 3:04
C1   Albion 5:24
C2   Back From The Dead 2:52
C3   Loyalty Song 3:32
C4   Up The Morning 5:43
C5   Merry Go Round


Side D etched.


Rough Trade – RTRADLP240

Babyshambles - Down In Albion