Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago

For Emma, Forever Ago is the debut studio album by American indie folk band Bon Iver. It was first self-released in July 2007, and later saw wide release on the Jagjaguwar label in February 2008. The album is principally the work of singer-songwriter Justin Vernon. While living in Raleigh, North Carolina, Vernon fell ill with mononucleosis and a liver infection, and grew frustrated with his songwriting and life. He left Raleigh and drove to his father's remote hunting cabin an hour northwest of his hometown, Eau Claire, Wisconsin, hoping to be alone.




A1   Flume 3:39
A2   Lump Sum 3:21
A3   Skinny Love 3:59
A4   The Wolves (Act I And II) 5:22
B1   Blindsided 5:29
B2   Creature Fear 3:06
B3   Team 1:57
B4   For Emma 3:41
B5   Re:Stacks 6:41


Jagjaguwar – CAD 2809

Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago