top of page
Deep Purple - Perfect Strangers

Condition - Very good+ / Near mint


Perfect Strangers is the eleventh studio album by the British rock band Deep Purple, released in October 1984. It was the most successful album recorded by the reformed 'Mark II' line-up. It was the first Deep Purple studio album in nine years, and the first with the Mk II line-up in eleven years, the last being Who Do We Think We Are in 1973. Ritchie Blackmore and Roger Glover arrived from Rainbow, Ian Gillanfrom Black Sabbath, Jon Lord from Whitesnake, and Ian Paice from Gary Moore's backing band. Just one song in the reformed Deep Purple’s new repertoire, "Nobody’s Home", would be credited to all five band members. Gillan and Glover, attempted to return matters to the all-for-one credits of the band’s earliest recordings, but Blackmore held firm. It was not until Blackmore left the group in 1993 that the issue was finally resolved.




A1Knocking At Your Back Door 
A2Under The Gun 
A3Nobody's Home 
A4Mean Streak 
B1Perfect Strangers 
B2A Gypsy's Kiss 
B3Wasted Sunsets 
B4Hungry Daze


Polydor ‎– POLH 16

Deep Purple - Perfect Strangers


    What's New..