Queen - News of the World

Condition - Near mint / Very good+ A really nice example!


News of the World is the sixth studio album by the British rock band Queen, released on 28 October 1977 by EMI Records in the United Kingdom and by Elektra Records in the United States. News of the World was the band's second album to be recorded at Sarm West and Wessex Sound Studios, London, and engineered by Mike Stone, and was co-produced by the band and Stone.


In 1977, punk rock acts, most notably the Sex Pistols, sparked massive backlash against progressive rock artists such as Queen, to which the band responded by simplifying their symphonic rock sound and gearing towards a more spontaneous hard rock sound. The album subsequently went 4× platinum in the United States, reaching number 3 on the US Billboard 200, number 4 on the UK Albums Chart and achieving high certifications around the world. It has sold over 10 million copies and remains one of the band's best-selling studio albums to date.




A1 We Will Rock You 2:01
A2 We Are The Champions 2:59
A3 Sheer Heart Attack 3:24
A4 All Dead, All Dead 3:09
A5 Spread Your Wings 4:32
A6 Fight From The Inside 3:03
B1 Get Down, Make Love 3:51
B2 Sleeping On The Sidewalk 3:07
B3 Who Needs You 3:07
B4 It's Late 6:27
B5 My Melancholy Blues 3:29


EMI ‎– EMA 784 (OC 064-60 033)

Queen - News of the World