Sparks - Kimono My House

Condition - Very good+ / Near Mint


Kimono My House is the third album by rock band Sparks. The record was released in May 1974 and is considered to be their commercial breakthrough. In 1973, prior to the recording of the album, the brothers Ron and Russell Mael had accepted an offer to relocate to the United Kingdom in order to participate in the glam rock scene. The previous lineup consisting of Earle Mankey, Jim Mankey and Harley Feinstein was replaced with British musicians: Martin Gordon, Adrian Fisher and Norman "Dinky" Diamond joined the band to play bass, guitar and drums respectively. The group signed a record contract with Island Records and recorded Kimono My House in 1974.




A1 This Town Ain't Big Enough For Both Of Us  
A2 Amateur Hour  
A3 Falling In Love With Myself Again  
A4 Here In Heaven  
A5 Thank God It's Not Christmas  
B1 Hasta Mañana, Monsieur  
B2 Talent Is An Asset  
B3 Complaints  
B4 In My Family  
B5 Equator


Island Records ‎– ILPS 9272

Sparks - Kimono My House