Tim Minchin ‎– Apart Together

Pressed on ltd edition red vinyl with a 24 page booklet and poster.


In March 2020, it was revealed that Minchin signed a record deal with BMG and would release Apart Together, his debut studio album (after previously releasing numerous live albums of his musical comedy shows), on 20 November 2020. The album contains four songs played on the Back tour; “If This Plane Goes Down”, “Leaving LA”, “I’ll Take Lonely Tonight” and “Carry You”, which was written for the TV series Upright that Minchin starred in, co-wrote, and co-directed.


On 13 March 2020, “Leaving LA” was released as a single with the animated music video by Tee Ken Ng using zoetropes. “I’ll Take Lonely Tonight” was released on 18 June 2020, with “Apart Together” on 13 August 2020, and “Airport Piano” on 25 September 2020. The final single from the album, “The Absence of You”, was released on 30 October 2020, alongside a one-shot music video.


Track listing


A1 Summer Romance 4:38
A2 Apart Together 4:16
A3 Airport Piano 3:53
A4 The Absence Of You 4:30
A5 I Can't Save You 3:41
A6 Talked Too Much, Stayed Too Long 4:49
B1 Leaving L.A. 4:56
B2 I'll Take Lonely Tonight 6:29
B3 Beautiful Head 4:03
B4 If This Plane Goes Down 5:11
B5 Carry You 3:37


Catalogue numbers - 538636381

Tim Minchin ‎– Apart Together